CKay Yo Biography, Net worth, Record Label, Songs, About, Age, Girlfriend Career, Net worth

CKay is a Nigerian singer and songwriter who has been immensely successful in the industry since his early days. Born in Kaduna state on 16th February 1995 and raised in Anambra. He is also known as Chukwuka Ekweani professionally.


He can be described as an electrifying singer and song writer who has made his presence felt across various music platforms. In the past, he has worked with top Nigerian artistes such as Joeboy, Ice prince and has been signed to a record label, Chocolate City. There has been so much to his musical and professional life. Let us take a look at his biography.

CKay Yo Biography

CKay Yo Biography


CKay Biography

Ckay is a Nigerian R&B and hip-hop singer, songwriter, and rapper. The singer was born and brought up in Kaduna, a state in the northern part of Nigeria and he can comprehend Hausa language. Originally, he hails from Anambra State in the Eastern region of Nigeria. Ckay started singing because of the inspiration he got from his father who is a choir composer in Kaduna.

Ckay’s father also inspired him to develop his talents and to learn more about music at a tender age. Literally, he started singing through his father who was a chorister in their church at age seven. He used to listen attentively to the lyrics of his father performance and from there he started to learn how to compose music and further discover his inherent music skills.


The “Love Nwantiti” crooner was born in Kaduna, Nigeria on July 16, 1995 to Mrs Ekweani and Mr Chukwuka Egbe, an Igbo from Anambra State. He is currently 26 years of age (as at 2021).


Ckay has been in the Nigerian music industry for over 5 years and he is growing in fame by the day . His career in music has been great and it is not stopping anytime soon. The singer is currently works under two famous record labels in Africa. First is Warner Music in South Africa and Chocholate City Music based in Nigeria.

He released several songs under the record label of Chocolate City, one of which is his extended play titled “Ckay the first” which has received massive air play in Nigeria and abroad. Other songs in his name”Boyfirend” was also licensed and marketed by Warner Music in South Africa. Two years back, he also released his single titled “Felony” with the same record label.

Ckay rise to fame was backed by his family support, even from a very young age. He mentioned that he started writing his own song from the age of 13 and since then he has never looked back. He moved to Lagos in 2014 from the eastern part of the country, Anambra to pursue a serious career in the music industry and that decision led him to join Chocolate City Music.

After joining the Chocolate City record label, he was also summoned to join the Loopy music during the time of MI Abaga acting as the active CEO before the brand was merged to become one with the Chocholate city record label.

Under the Chocholate city record label, he released another song after the merge known as “Third mainlain Bridge” in collaboration with MI Abaga and Moti Cakres.

Ckay has received many nominations in many categories, his song “container” got massive attention from different fans across the country.

Ckay has a very unique sound, with a rich penetrating voice full of emotions and his lyrics are very captivating . One of his songs “Love Nwantiti” featuring Joeboy top the charts in all the charts with over 40 millions views at one time and he currently has over 620K  subscribers on YouTube.

Ckay Yo Record Label

Ckay Yo Record Label

Ckay Yo Record Label

Chocolate City Record Label – Chocolate city is a record label under the umbrella of Chocolate city group. The label was founded by Abuchi Ugwu in 2005. Chocolate city record label is home to many Nigerian artistes like Ice Prince, MI Abaga, Jesse Jagz, Victoria Kimani and loads more.

How old is Ckay Yo (Age)

Ckay’s age as at 2021 is 26 years old.

Ckay Yo Net worth In Naira & In Dollars 2022

Ckay Yo Net worth 2022

Ckay Yo Net worth In Naira & In Dollars 2022

A true star is someone who has an impact on the lives of other people. Ckay shows that today he is one of those stars. With a great talent that comes naturally to him, he manages to make his name ring out louder in a highly competitive industry music world and become a household name in Nigeria. With the songs he has released, partnership deals and his performances at different venues across the country, he is currently worth over $300.000, inclusive to his streaming royalties.

Ckay Songs/Musics

  • Love Nwantiti
  • Felony
  • Emiliana
  • Gaddemit
  • Kiss me like you miss me
  • Beeni
  • DTF
  • Skoin Skoin
  • Jeje de Whine
  • By your side
  • Container
  • Kalakuta
  • Chinekeme
  • Real lies
  • Oliver Kahn